Privacy

The picture above is of a Google Street Car (and a close-up of it’s cameras). Cars like this have been driving around the world, taking pictures, and uploading them to maps.google.com for public consumption. There have been all sorts concerns raised about the pictures they take, as many in our world are very concerned to maintain their privacy.

Do you realize that there is no privacy from God? He knows all.  Ponder well the words of Psalm 139 (verses 1-4).

O Lord, You have searched me and known me.
You know when I sit down and when I rise up;
You understand my thought from afar.
You scrutinize my path and my lying down,
And are intimately acquainted with all my ways.
Even before there is a word on my tongue,
Behold, O Lord, You know it all.

The words of the Psalmist can be terrorizing! But, if you know that you are forgiven of your wrongs through faith in Jesus Christ, they can be very, very comforting, because none of your sins will ever surprise Him.

Leave a Reply

