He had to come

Recently, I had to replace the roof on my house as the shingles were breaking up and falling off the roof. I like to do things myself to save money. But, this job was a big larger that I was able to do. I asked a few handymen at church if they would like a side job and do it for me, but my roof is a bit too steep for them to tackle it. So, they too declined. In the end I had to hire a company of professionals who had all of the right equipment to come and do the job for me. There was just no other way. They had to come and do it for me.

So it is with Jesus. We (as mankind) needed fixing. But, we are too rebellious to save ourselves. If we were going be saved from our sin, we needed someone to come and save us. There was just no other way.  Jesus had to come and save us. And that’s just what Jesus did. “God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but in order that the world might be saved through him” (John 3:17).

Leave a Reply

