Hotel Rooms

I have been to a number of very nice hotel rooms in my life. I have enjoyed them, but I don’t treat them as my home. For instance, if I don’t like the carpet color or the lamp or the window treatment, I don’t go down to Home Depot and purchase a replacement. Why? Because it’s not my home. It’s only a temporary room for me.

Similarly, believers in Christ aren’t at home here upon the earth. Peter says that we are “aliens and strangers” (1 Peter 2:11) here upon the earth. Paul said that our true citizenship is in heaven (Philippians 3:20). May we live like we know where our true home is.

2 thoughts on “Hotel Rooms

Leave a Reply

