Numbering Our Days

My oldest daughter turned 17 today (September 1st). I’m grateful to God for her faith in Jesus Christ, for her heart to serve God, and for her many talents. I look forward to cheering her on in all of her endeavors in the years to come.

It doesn’t seem possible that I have a child that’s 17 years old! It seems like just yesterday that she was born into this world. But, I can imagine that it will seem the same way when she turns 34.

As I have spoken with those older than myself, they have told me that the years will continue to seem to pass faster and faster and faster. How soon we all will come to the end of our years.  May we all have the heart of Moses, who prayed, “So teach us to number our days, that we may present to You a heart of wisdom” (Psalm 90:12).

One thought on “Numbering Our Days

Leave a Reply

