When the heart is willing, the feet are swift

Over the years, I have observed something. If people are excited about something, they will go to great pains to be involved. Furthermore, their involvement will be a joy. But, the opposite is equally true. If people aren’t thrilled with something, their efforts to be involved will be lackluster. They will easily create excuses for not being very engaged.

Here’s my slogan: “When the heart is willing, the feet are swift.”

Consider the example of my son, who asks, “Dad, can I play on the computer for a little bit?” And I say, “Yes.” Do you know what happens? He starts running to the computer, so that he can get on with playing. But when I tell my son, “Please go and clean your room.” Do you know what happens? Each of his feet seemingly gain an extra 30 pounds. He has a difficult time even moving them to his room.

Start observing and see if you find this to be true.

Leave a Reply

