Love is Creative

This past Valentine’s Day, my wife gave me a very special gift.

I arrived home from work to find her out of the house. She had a card waiting for me (which she had made). It simply said, “LOVE: with all of my heart for all of my life!” On the inside of the card, she affirmed her love for me and told me where I could go to meet her for dinner. We enjoyed a lovely evening together.

Over the course of the evening, it was obvious that she had spent much time thinking about how to make things special. She was very creative. And thus, she showed her love to me.

Leave a Reply

