Walking Everyday

I often see one of my neighbors walking outside. He once told me that his goal is to walk around the neighborhood every day, regardless of the weather. He told me that there are days when the snow and ice makes things pretty treacherous. He has even fallen down a few times on his walks. But, he’s committed to walking every day.

The call of every believer in Christ is to take a daily walk as well. “Walk in a manner worthy of the calling with which you have been called” (Ephesians 4:1). My question for you is this: have you made a similar commitment to walk with your Lord every day? My neighbor walks around the neighborhood every day for his earthly health. Will you do it for your spiritual health?

Leave a Reply

