I Love the Lake

The Psalms are filled with expressions of joy and excitement in going to worship the Lord. “I was glad when they said to me, ‘Let us go to the house of the LORD'” (Psalm 122:1). “A day in Your courts is better than a thousand outside” (Psalm 84:10). “Come, let us sing for joy to the LORD” (Psalm 95:1).

Here’s a comparison that might help you share in the joy of the Biblical authors. I love going to the lake. I love the smells. I love the cool breeze coming off the lake. I love swimming in the lake. I love sailing on the lake. I love boating on the lake. I love water skiing on the lake. If anyone said to me, “Let’s go to the lake,” my heart would be glad! (i.e. Psalm 122:1). I could easily say, “A day at the lake is better than a thousand in the office” (i.e. Psalm 84:10).

Do you have the same joy in going to worship? (i.e. Psalm 95:1)

Leave a Reply

