Nothing Better?

Are you convinced that Jesus is better than anything? In Psalm 73, the Psalmist cried out, “Whom have I in heaven but You? And besides You, I desire nothing on earth?” (Ps. 73:25). Can you say that of Jesus?

Jesus, I desire you more than my checking account.
Jesus, I desire you more than my iPhone.
Jesus, I desire you more than my vacation.
Jesus, I desire you more than my movies.
Jesus, I desire you more than my Facebook.
Jesus, I desire you more than my food.
Jesus, I desire you more than my running.
Jesus, I desire you more than my health club.
Jesus, I desire you more than my sports team.
Jesus, I desire you more than my coffee.
Jesus, I desire you more than my really cool car.
Jesus, I desire you more than my fashionable clothes.
Jesus, I desire you more than my grades.
Jesus, I desire you more than my popularity.
Jesus, I desire you more than my well-paying job.
Jesus, I desire you more than my good career.
Jesus, I desire you more than my nice house.
Jesus, I desire you more than my big play set.
Jesus, I desire you more than my television.
Jesus, I desire you more than my pets.
Jesus, I desire you more than my internet.
Jesus, I desire you more than my 401K plan.
Jesus, I desire you more than my cabin at the lake.
Jesus, I desire you more than my health.

Such is the heart of every believer in Jesus Christ. May God strengthen us to live this way.

Leave a Reply

