Staying Involved

I know that many children who grow up attending church will end up leaving the church at some point in their lives. I have heard that one of the major ways to help prevent this is to get the children involved in serving the church in some way.  I also believe that it’s important that they feel the joy of serving and the happiness in making an impact.

This week, our church has hosted a Vacation Bible School. In order to pull this off, we have needed the help of many of the youth of our church. Some have enjoyed it so much that I have been told, “I wish that we could do Vacation Bible School twice a year!” I trust that the LORD will use this to help ingrain in them a heart to serve Christ and His church when they grow older.

Leave a Reply

