Our Dog Ate My Friend

My Sansa Clip is my constant companion. I have it loaded up with audiobooks, sermons, podcasts, and a little music. I listen to it wherever I can (running, biking, working, driving, etc. …). It is very helpful to me in filling my mind with good things.  In fact, I call it my friend.

Enter our dog, which we have had for about a year. For the most part, she has been quite pleasant. However, she likes to chew on bright shiny things, like DVD’s. I didn’t realize that she would also go after my mp3 player as well.  Well, she did and it has died.

The moral of the story:  when I get an iPad, I’m not going to put it on the floor.

Leave a Reply

