Driver’s License

Yesterday morning, I took my oldest son to the DMV to get his license. Thankfully, he passed his driving test. Now two of my children are now able to drive legally. I have a few reflections:

– It is a joy to watch my children grow in their opportunities and responsibilities. This is the goal of our parenting.
– I can hardly believe how quickly my children are growing up and how quickly I am growing older.
– I advise you to stay off the roads.  (You have been warned.)

 

One thought on “Driver’s License

Leave a Reply

