Donut Day

Donuts

On the first Friday of June each year, it’s “Donut Day.” My daughter came into my home office on that day this year and presented me with a donut, saying, “Happy Donut Day!” Initially, I resisted. But, after a few moments of the donut sitting beside me, the temptation was too great. In fact, I went inside later and enjoyed another one. My eight year-old confessed later to having five of the donuts my daughter had brought home!

Such ought to be the desirability and irresistibility of the Bible. Consider the following statement made by David:

Psalm 19:10
More to be desired are they than gold,
even much fine gold;
sweeter also than honey
and drippings of the honeycomb.

God’s word is to be greatly desired. More than money. More than sweets. This was David’s experience. Is it yours?

Leave a Reply

